Smelling Sense

And today I was sick,
Yes, wrapped with the running nose and the choked throat.
Couldn’t get the off from office tasks,
Hence I worked for hours with the frown thoughts.
The only thing I was excited about was food,
I thought would relish the food during lunch,
But poor me,
The food was scrumptious and it might have smelt equally amazing too.
But my running nose deprived me of experiencing the smell.
Since I had to take the medicine,
I ate the meals it in a bland manner.
The oomph was missing and it was just like,
I filled my mouth with something to brim stomach.
My mom asked how the meals were,
And I with a thwarted expression told her,
“The otherwise scrumptious food felt to me, like salty meals stuffing in the mouth”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.